Photographers: Fernando Ocaña Fernández

September 3, 2009

Byfer
Today I would like to talk about someone I have found on the popular internet photo platform “flickr”. I always find it amazing what kind of jewels I sometimes find amongst all the thousands of meaningless uploads.
“Byfer” (his “flickr” name) is a Spanish photographer from Madrid who specializes on portraits, mostly in black and white, MF analog, but also digital. He has a sensational feeling for light and expression. From the technical perspective I find everything flawless. I always wonder how people manage to get analog images that clean…the only other photographer I know who’s images are as clean is Michael Doerr (see link!).

I don’t want to talk too much about Fernando’s work because the images should speak for themselves. You can find them here!
For me this is another example how light, composition, and a feeling for the photographed subject can create something magical. Don’t miss it!

Leave a Reply

