Time

April 30, 2009

maya-on-chair-02
This is my daughter Maya. She is almost five years now and very comfortable with the camera pointed at her. No wonder, since I have been photographing her from the the first second she was out in the world…

For me it is amazing to see the changes over time, so observe how someone develops slowly into something new. Not only from the parental point of view but also from the photographer’s eye. It never gets boring because there always new aspects, new angles, an evolving character, a human being in constant development. i can’t wait to see my children developing. It gives me inspiration and unmeasurable joy!

4 Responses to “Time”

  1. T.Miyauchi Says:

    What good pictures there are!
    I like your web site.

    See you next time!


  2. Thank you so much, Miyauchi-San!


  3. wonderful light, faithful mood!

  4. Anja Dötsch-Nguyen Says:

    >>i can’t wait to see my children developing. It gives me inspiration and unmeasurable joy!<<

    This is spoken from my soul! (regarding my own children).

    Great pictures, am glad i found this blog.


Leave a Reply

