dairy plant

February 5, 2009

meggle-052
Architecture on a tripod is usually not my piece of cake. I did it in Shanghai because the history of Shanghai’s architecture is just so interesting. But usually I am more occupied with people/portraits. To take images of buildings is too much standardized for my liking. It’s all about composition, light, texture and tones. Challenging, yes, but I always see it like an exercise rather than something really meaningful.

This is from a series of images I took of my own company’s plant in Bavaria/Germany. It doesn’t happen very often that you get the opportunity to do industrial architecture. Mostly access is limited and companies don’t really want you to take pictures, unless it’s for their own record. So I took the opportunity and made use of the good weather that day.

Leave a Reply

